We want more pixels- but we want them now!

One of the problems with updating you from the studio is that when I come to see the photos later on my PC, they don’t look very good quality: the colours are muddier and the focus isn’t great. Here are some higher resolution photos of my latest painting (still no title as yet!) and the stages of the painting from today taken with my proper camera. In future I think I’ll wait to use the high quality images before posting- unless you like the immediate approach. (I share photos from the studio on Instagram so you can always see them at vividlyvivowen ) Let me know what you think!

Completed painting: oil on canvas 40 x 40 x 3cm

asyetuntitled

Underpainting: burnt umber, prussian blue, chrome yellow, alizarin crimson, titanium white13Aug17 1

Second layer: continued same day13Aug17 2

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

